Joffel Project

The band “Joffel Project” was created in August 2011 in Finland by guitarist Joffel

The band’s first recording line-up included Ismo Turunen – bass guitar, and Jani Linnanmäki – drums. In September 2011, the Joffel Project had their first studio session and recorded 8 songs with guitars, bass, and drums. At the end of September 2011, the Joffel Project finalized and released 4 songs with 3 legendary Finnish rock vocalists: Mr. Leiden (“Downshift” and “Tomorrow and Yesterday”), Mr. Pänttäjä (“Customer” and “Fool for your stockings”), and Mr. Herranen (“Rosalie”).

In August 2012, the second recording session consisted of 7 new songs. The Joffel Project used the same recording line-up as 2011 with added new bass guitarist Vesa Pännäri who played bass tracks to 4 new songs. Bass player Ismo Turunen from the first line-up could not record in the second session because of his busy schedule therefore, recorded his bass tracks to 3 songs in North Carelian at a later date. In vocal parts, famous Finnish rap vocalist Mr. Steen1, added his vocals to the song “ Se tavallinen tarina” and Mr. Leiden, added his vocals to “Mercenary Man” and “Bad Habit”.

In August 2013, the third recording session consisted of 2 new songs. The Joffel Project used the same recording line-up as 2012 (Joffel – gtr, Vesa – bass and Jaska -drums). In vocal parts, Mr. Dubin added his vocals to the song “Wishing well” and awesome talent Mr. Ilja Jalkanen, added his vocals to “Breaking Boundaries”, “I’m gonna get you” and Whitesnake cover song named “Girl”.

In January and April 2014 Mr. Olavi Tikka and Ms. Regina Chevakova add vocals part songs “What You Do To Me”, “Come Back To Me” and Velvet Revolver cover “She Builds Quick Machine”.

The band’s debut album “Shaken’ Not Stirred” (12 songs), explores complex areas in people life and the various experiences that we all go through. Without any musical prejudice and without music industry pressures. The musical creation is inspired by classic / hard rock and the Finnish melodies

The Joffel Project’s songs are being heard and accepted with rave reviews by new fans throughout North and South America, thanks to FM, Internet and many independent online web radio stations. The songs are included in their radio rotation/playlists worldwide.

Joffel Project album “Shaken Not Strirred” win best hard rock album category by Akademia Music Awards LA California at july 2014

New single Rotten to the Core 
Joffel Project


2014 album release
“Shaken not Stirred”

Winner of best hard rock album
by Akademia Music Awards
LA California at july 2014